Wednesday, October 24, 2012

TwinEagles' Eagle Course Recognized

The American Society of Golf Course Architects has recognized the TwinEagles' Eagle Course, designed by Steve Smyers and associate Patrick Andrews, with the ASGCA's first Design Excellence Award.
Six courses across the United States were designated for the honor for their with ASGCA members in addressing unique design challenges. The Eagle Course was the only one in Florida to earn the designation.
It will play host to the LPGA's CME Group Titleholders tournament from Nov. 13-18.
There are just three LPGA Tour events remaining for players to qualify for the CME Group Titleholders. The top three each week who haven't already qualified gain entrance into the $1.5 million event.
TwinEagles' first course, the Talon, is where the Champions Tour's ACE Group Classic will be played Feb. 12-17.
For more info, click HERE.
Please visit Southwest Florida's best golf community guide at
brought to you by John R. Wood Realtors.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.