Thursday, October 25, 2012

The Franklin Templeton Shootout finished its field with some "Love"...

U.S. Ryder Cup captain Davis Love III highlighted the final six names added to the unofficial PGA Tour event that will be played Dec. 5-9 at Tiburon Golf Club. Mark Calcavecchia, Bud Cauley, Charles Howell III, Carl Pettersson and Rory Sabbatini were the other five.
Last month, tournament host Greg Norman announced 18 players. The 24 players will be paired into 12 two-man teams. Those pairings will be announced soon.
Love, who has won 20 times on the PGA Tour, will be making his sixth appearance in the Shootout. He won with Tom Kite in 1992, when the tournament was played in California. The event moved to Florida in 2000 at Doral, then to Naples the following year.
For more info, click HERE.
Field: Keegan Bradley, Mark Calcavecchia, Bud Cauley, Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Rickie Fowler, Charles Howell III, Fredrik Jacobson, Dustin Johnson, Jerry Kelly, Justin Leonard, Davis Love III, Greg Norman, Sean O’Hair, Kenny Perry, Carl Pettersson, Ian Poulter, Rory Sabbatini, Vijay Singh, Brandt Snedeker, Brendan Steele, Steve Stricker, Scott Verplank, Mike Weir
Please visit Southwest Florida's best golf community guide at
brought to you by John R. Wood Realtors.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.